New Album ‘Covered’

Ivan releases a new recording on 25th May 2024. ‘Covered’ is a collection of interpretations of some of Ivan’s favourite songs by his favourite artists. The twelve songs include numbers made famous by Frankie Miller, Gallagher and Lyle, Tom Waits and U2. It is released as a CD Digipak and a download from Bandcamp

Ivan says: ‘I have been pondering an album of covers for a few years now, and although it has given me a great source of enjoyment over the last 40 odd years to write my own songs and tunes, I have always fancied the idea of singing other people‚Äôs songs.’

The full Track listing (with composers) is: Darlin’ – (Oscar Brandamer), April, she will come – (Paul Simon), Speed of the sound of loneliness – (John Prine), Stay young – (Benny Gallagher & Graham Lyle), As I leave behind Neiden – (Jimmy McCarthy), Have you ever seen the rain – (John Fogerty), I don’t want to talk about it – (Danny Whitten), Last thing on my mind – (Tom Paxton), Love will keep us alive – (Jim Capaldi, Paul Carrack & Peter Vale), Still haven’t found what I’m looking for – (U2), Hold on – (Tom Waits), (I don’t know why I love you), but I do – (Paul Gayten & Bobby Charles)

Covered is released on the Orcadian Recordings label. For a full list of Ivan’s available albums visit